Introducing my Emerald Mountain Sanctuary blog

Hello to all my Beauty Along the Road readers!

I would like to introduce you to a second blog which I started on my business website, Emerald Mountain Sanctuary.

My husband and I recently completed the construction of a small retreat and conference center in the mountains of Virginia, USA, and hosted our first event, the annual planning meeting of an internationally active organization. The group felt nourished by daily walks in the woods and across the fields, which infused fresh creative energies into their indoor work.

My latest blog post there was inspired by an ancient elm tree I befriended while I spent a week at the Kripalu Institute in the Berkshire Mountains of Massachusetts this fall.

Take a look and let me know what you think. Better yet, if you are in the area, come and visit!

About Beauty Along the Road

A blog about discovering beauty in all its ordinary and extraordinary manifestations.
This entry was posted in Appalachia, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Introducing my Emerald Mountain Sanctuary blog

  1. Congrats on your sanctuary and retreat center. I hope you nurture many people and creatures in your venture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. arlene says:

    Congratulations, you have a lovely retreat center.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Val Boyko says:

    That old elm and I go way back too. Such an inspiration 🙏
    Good luck with sharing the light and goodness in VA. 💛

    Like

  4. Donna King says:

    Best wishes with your new retreat center. It looks beautiful.

    Like

  5. west517 says:

    Just now seeing this- congrats! Following – love the name!

    Like

  6. Poetry by Livinia Ren says:

    Lovely

    Like

  7. You mean to tell me this tree in the picture is real?!? Wow it sure has a personality of it’s own with the funky branches it has👍🏼

    Like

Let me know what you think!