Icelandic Elves

Somewhere in the Southwestern part of Iceland…

A crater filled with blue water rippled by merciless winds…..green vegetation touched by autumn warmth spilling down the brown and red cone-shaped walls.

Tiny elf people hike along the crater rim; some ventured way down to the water’s edge.

crater-lake

people-on-crater-rim

The DP Weekly Photo Challenge: Tiny.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Travel Iceland, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Icelandic Elves

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Excellent view of perspective on the size of the crater!

    Like

  2. Tish Farrell says:

    Hello Annette. I don’t understand why I keep losing touch with you. Recently I’ve come across your avatar in the other places I wander about in – Jambo Robyn’s and on Swarn Gill’s blogs. So I thought it was high time I got myself over here directly. And jolly well worth it, as ever. I find craters alluring and terrifying all at once – the evidence of the greater earth power! And these are fine shots. I now need to backtrack through your posts🙂

    Like

  3. Rupali says:

    Amazing shots of such wonderful place.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

