Tree Magic

If you have ever been drawn to a particular tree, you know that trees have personality.

While sitting under a large oak tree 15 years ago, I knew that the property we were wandering across would become our land. The tree in its quiet groundedness wrapped me in its green shade and whispered: “This is your place.” Trees can do that to you.

One of my photo exhibits this year was held at an arboretum and focused on trees (of course!). This is one of the images from the tree exhibit – tree bark, as unique as a finger print, and even more riveting.

tree trunk 150

More tree images: Cee’s Black & White Challenge.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Cee's Fun Foto Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Tree Magic

  1. I know most of my trees – up close as well as from the distance. I love them.πŸ™‚ And their personalities.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the post and the pictures – gorgeous!

    Like

  3. Wonderful photo. I love photographing bark up close too. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Rajagopal says:

    Trees are great company if one starts befriending and spending time with them. I have seven trees at various stages of growth around my little home. All of them are aware of my loving care in their upkeep…

    Like

  5. The patterns one can find in tree bark is unending, isn’t it? Unique between species and, if we look close enough, unique between individuals, showing the experiences and scars from years of life like us.

    Like

  6. Donna King says:

    I’m glad another person understands the magic of trees. At my childhood home, the trees were my best friends, and I spent hours in communion with them. That love continues into the present, and spending time with trees restores my sense of balance and well-being. Thanks so much for the post.

    Like

  7. Julie says:

    I’m loving all your photo challenges! You capture such beauty!

    Like

  8. Vivitha says:

    Trees are generous with their healing transmuting energy . I communicate my feelings , desires with them regularly and send my gratefulness in return .

    Like

  9. bythebriny says:

    Beautiful detail. Love those swirly lines.

    Like

  10. Wonderful! It does look like a fingerprint! Interesting how it became the fingerprint for your life on your beautiful property.πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Love the photo, the texture and detail is marvelous.

    Like

  12. Fingerprints! Exactly. When we were in Yosemite National Park, I swear the Ash trees had eyes and were watching me, and their gentle rustle of leaves spoke to me. Gorgeous photo, Annette.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. 2far2shout says:

    Wrote a piece a while ago where an ancient Oak told a young admirer of some happenings that took place under the tree over time. Not all the events were macabre.
    Thanks for your post

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful trees for this black and white challenge. Thanks for playing.

    Like

  15. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Isolated Subjects – Cee's Photography

  16. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations! I have chosen your post to be featured on Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge.
    https://ceenphotography.com/2016/09/15/cees-black-white-photo-challenge-isolated-subjects
    I sure hope you are having a wonderful week.

    Like

  17. c2avilez says:

    There’s a great sense of movement in this photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap September 17, 2016 and Art You Can Sit On – Cee's Photography

  19. Dahlia says:

    Magical indeed! Thrilled to find another tree fanπŸ˜€

    Like

  20. Amy says:

    Beautiful texture of the tree! Very cool!πŸ™‚

    Like

Let me know what you think!

