Creative Mailboxes

I am always delighted when I find random evidence of people’s creativity. Mailboxes can become the object of loving and creative attention. This one is certainly unique, perhaps a little drummer boy, or a stylized mail man?

Creative mailbox

How about this black and white mailbox – simple, but a step up from the plain, unadorned box. Perhaps they had a cloud pattern in mind?

black and white mailbox

This rusty old mailbox has seen better days but is not entirely without charm as entropy takes its course:

rusty mailbox

The most stunning mailbox display I’ve found is this row of mailboxes along a country road, almost smothered by a prolifically blooming clematis vine:

This mailbox challenge was suggested by Travel Words.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Artistic Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Creative Mailboxes

  1. Really creative! I had my girls paint flowers, peace signs, ONE LOVE on our box๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fun mailboxes and photos. Thanks Annette.

    Like

  3. Love these fun post boxes.๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    Charming mail boxes. I think the difference between you and us is that we don’t have these mail boxes, we have letterboxes in our doors for delivery (which aren’t even boxes just a slot) and post boxes in the streets for posting mail. Do you have mail posting boxes? As for the black and white one, my first thought was a cow! Thanks for sharing these, such fun!
    Jude xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, some houses have letter slots like the ones you mentioned, but out here in the rural areas, you mostly have these mail boxes by the side of the road. There are post boxes to mail letters, large & clunky blue mail boxes. I, too, had a cow in mind with that black and white mailbox๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. A fun post. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dogear6 says:

    I loved those! So much fun to see how creative people are. I found this one in Maine several years ago (it’s towards the bottom of the post):

    http://livingtheseasons.com/2013/06/13/acadia-national-park/

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love those people you come across in life who have that rare ability to make everything just a bit special.

    Like

  8. lolaWi says:

    fun mail boxes! great finds๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. Someone on a street near us has a Tardis mailbox. AKA one of those blue British police call boxes that are used in the Dr. Who series as the doctor’s time machine.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Maria F. says:

    I love the one with the Clematis.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

