Flowers and Their Personalities

What if flowers had personalities? They are living beings, they procreate, they evoke feelings and reactions in us, they are intelligent – doesn’t that qualify?

Just take a look at these daffodils and their different styles and self-presentations.

Lip-stick seduction:

pucker up seduction

In contrast, here is little Ms. Wallflower:

wall flower

Wonna play with me?

playful

Meet the Drama Queen:

drama queen

and her sidekick, Crater Rim:

crater rim

Every teacher loves this eager student, Pick-Me, Pick-Me:

pick me

Here is little Rosie in her Sunday School frilly dress:

Sunday school best

and her big sister, Miss Innocence:

innocence

Eventually, no matter how flamboyant they may have been, it’s time to say good-bye, it’s been nice knowing you:

old faithful

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Flora and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Flowers and Their Personalities

  1. schuttzie says:

    Awww, love it! Your descriptions and names of your beautiful photos are so apt! They do have personalities😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nancy says:

    Yes, Spring is here with all its beauty – your ‘in the moment’ photos are great!

    Like

  3. Valerie says:

    I am looking out the window at my own hodgepodge of daffodils and tulips and wondering what they are saying…🙂

    Like

  4. I love this post! Pick me! Pick me! How creative. I’ll never look at a flower the same old way again.🙂

    Like

  5. Annette, I loved this post. I often think of personalities of flowers or any plant. Further on I think which human personality would fit the personality of a flower. I can see certain people are such and such flower, it’s quite interesting to follow those thoughts.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

