In the Pink (I)

Both morning and evening skies have been unusually colorful in the last month or two. This is the sky in a pink morning mood (please click to enlarge):

A touch of pink

A touch of pink

Soon after, the dark purple clouds separated and this pink eye greeted me before the cloud eyelid closed over (if you blinked, you’d have missed it):

Pink opening in dark clouds

Pink opening in dark clouds

Sometimes, the evening presents itself in a pink mood (instead of orange, crimson, and purple as is more often the case here).

Pink sunset

Pink sunset

Seeing skies like this makes me stop what I am doing and get quiet for a moment.

This post was created in response to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Pink.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to In the Pink (I)

  1. Barneysday says:

    Gorgeous pictures. Sunsets are usually the most magnificent here, with the cloulds and sun in the background, mountains in the foreground. As you’ve shown, nature still has the most beautiful canvas’ around.

    Like

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Great skies Annette – love the colorful “holes” that appear in the middle – almost like negatives of each other. Lovely.

    Like

  3. Francesca says:

    The last sky made me think of Turner. Beautiful.

    Like

  4. Aggie says:

    Oh, wow, stunning. How fortunate you are to catch that eye!

    Like

  5. doreenb8 says:

    These are just beautiful. They must have been breathtaking in real life.

    Like

  6. What beautiful sentiments ,,, and photos. I have been fortunate enough to live in a home on the ocean in Treasure Island, Florida, another one on the bay in Pass-a-grille, Florida and another in the mountains of North Carolina. The incredible light shows in each of these locations have nurtured my soul and brought beauty into my life. Thanks for the reminder. Cathy

    Like

  7. I had to wait until I had a strong internet to view these in the pink pictures. Gorgeous! I’m so glad I waited.

    Like

  8. They look as though they’re made to be painted on a canvas, Annette. The capture of the pink opening within the clouds is especially surreal.

    Like

  9. mpejovic says:

    That pink eye in the sky is a great capture.

    Like

  10. mmmm…surround-sound color…
    peace

    Like

Let me know what you think!

