A Threesome at the Duck Pond

In my previous post, I shared my people watching at Gypsy Hill Park last weekend. Now comes even more fun: a duck threesome (another set of Threes) paddling in the water.

Three ducks

Three ducks

But not just drab old pond water. This water was dyed in reds and golds and blues! My color-starved eyes are feasting on the watery reflections (did they originate from a red car passing by? does it matter?): an abstract painting of serendipitous water art:

Water abstraction

Water abstraction

Playing around some more, nature’s art turns into a duck batik. Can’t you just see some pillows with this pattern on your patio furniture, a few months from now when spring has truly returned?!

Duck batik

Duck batik

Just two days of warm temperatures revived my winter-weary spirit – I can see and feel and smell Spring now…she’s just around the corner getting dressed, preparing her blossom garlands and re-filling her painter’s palette.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Threesome at the Duck Pond

  1. Barneysday says:

    The colors are incredible. You were clearly at the right place, at the right time.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Threes | Pekalongan International Batik Carnival | ISENGRAPHER™

  3. Aggie says:

    I am not a visually oriented person. Definitely a head dweller, preferring words. Generally, I like photographs of landscapes that remind me of hiking/climbing trips. I have spent several minutes viewing these photographs. They are magical to me.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Threes | Joe's Musings

  5. lauramacky says:

    Like jewels! Sparkly diamonds.

    Like

  6. mpejovic says:

    Beautiful water reflections. I got water reflections in my most recent post too, but they look completely different from yours.
    http://milkapejovic.com/2014/02/24/cees-fun-foto-challenge-the-color-white/

    Like

  7. Pingback: Minecraft Dad Three Times Awesome | this man's journey

  8. great shots, love the reflections on the pond water!🙂

    Michael
    http://michaelswoodcraft.wordpress.com/2014/02/23/first-night/

    Like

Let me know what you think!

