Silver Linings and Silver Spoons

We are drawn to shiny, glittery things, fascinated by the light reflections:

We especially like shiny silver and go to great length to decorate ourselves with it:

Even Mother Nature splashes us with silver lights:

And not only human hair turns silver as it ages:

silver back gorilla

silver back gorilla

Our architectural structures like to sparkle and glitter, too:

And our artists are drawn to silvery expressions:

There are those who are born with a silver spoon in their mouth.
Some are destined for the silver screen.
I’ll take a silver dollar any day over a dollar bill.
Who is on their way to a silver medal in Russia?
Some couples will be celebrating their Silver anniversary this year.
My favorite tree from the time I was a child was the Silver Birch.
Do you prefer a silver fish or a silver fox?
One of my nieces is a silver smith.
I hope I’ll never need silver nitrate but I won’t mind a silver tongue.
If I just had a silver bullet for all the problems in the world…
Oh, and don’t forget to watch the “Silver Linings Playbook!”

This post was created in response to Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Silver.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Silver Linings and Silver Spoons

  1. restlessjo says:

    What a stunningly beautiful post! You’ve excelled yourself with this one. I’m all of a shimmer ๐Ÿ™‚
    The gorilla! What a shot is that! And so many lovely sparklies. And yes, it will be my Silver Wed this year too.

    Like

  2. ladysighs says:

    Silver threads among the gold
    Darling I am growing old

    Like

  3. tgeriatrix says:

    I don’t care for gold, I love silver…

    Like

  4. What a delightful collection of glittering silver

    Like

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Wow Annette, you really found some silver out there. Well done!!

    Like

  6. I love the silver of nature the best, as well as the architecture and art.๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Pingback: Travel Theme-Silver | WoollyMuses

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    I liked your selection of shots and your silvery dialogue to go with it.๐Ÿ˜‰ My favourite might be the silver orb at the beginning, or the ice coated trees, or the silver orb of a building …

    Like

Let me know what you think!

