Wordless Wednesday (2): Secret Place

secret place for blog

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
Image | This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (2): Secret Place

  1. It looks like a great secret hiding place, if it wasn’t so cold. Brrr!!

    Like

  2. jamborobyn says:

    Magnificent! I can’t stop looking at this photo, it’s like a scene from a fairy tale… the longer I look at it the more I see the light shining through.

    Like

  3. Absolutely beautiful picture!

    Like

  4. Ann Koplow says:

    My only word is “Wow.”

    Like

  5. enkoos says:

    Soooo pretty. It’s very rare scenic of snow. I wonder how many feet of inch and how is the temperature?

    Like

    • This is a picture from last winter…there must have been at least one or two feet of snow on the ground at that time and so cold that it is difficult to take pictures without your gloves on. Because the fingers become numb. But when you have your gloves on, it’s harder to handle the camera🙂

      Like

  6. Makes me homesick, missing Bavaria in the Alps!!

    Like

  7. Beautiful and simple virgin scene.MM 🎄

    Like

  8. mpejovic says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of snow! It looks all frozen solid on those tree branches. Great effect!

    Like

  9. anette says:

    Pure Winter! Beautiful and romantic capture of a moment full of silence.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

