Sunday Stills: In Your Hand

Before this icy, sleety, hard-pebble rain Sunday is over, here are a few pictures to represent what can be in or on our hand.

I was sitting at my computer when a bird hit the window and fell to the ground, dazed. I ran outside and scooped it up before the cats could. After holding it in my hands for a while, it rallied and flew off. My husband took the picture.

Bird in hand

Bird in hand

While out on a wildflower hike earlier this spring, I came across this beautiful red trillium. Since the bloom was dangling downward, I had to hold it up with one hand so the camera could capture its glorious face. My other hand was able to somehow take a shot that didn’t blur too much:

Red Trillium

Red Trillium

Here are a few other objects with one or two hands attached to them:

And this was taken during a day of pure fun with two friends (A. and D.) at Disneyworld, between drumming and watching the monkeys climb around a fake abandoned palace (I don’t remember who to give the photo credit to, but one or the other will rememberπŸ™‚ ). I did feel like a princess or bride to be, with my hand decorated like this. Unfortunately, just like nail polish, the henna paint started to come off almost immediately.

Henna hand painting in process

Henna hand painting in process

Finished Henna Hand

Finished Henna Hand

To find out more about Sunday Stills, click here.

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Sunday Stills and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Stills: In Your Hand

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Love the henna Annette

    Like

  2. Just brilliant shots ! I must have a look what will fit on mine.πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. mpejovic says:

    Great choices for this theme! That poor bird must have had quite a shock hitting that window. This used to happen a lot where I worked in one of the conference rooms. The loud noise would scare all of us at once!

    Like

  4. Ed says:

    Great shots, welcome to Sunday Stills..:-)

    Like

  5. A lot of great shots for hands, Annette! Wonderful collection, especially that tiny bird and the henna. I’m glad to hear the bird survived its crash.πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. ladysighs says:

    I need to fit a dust cloth into my hand. But it is more fun looking at what fits into yours. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Interesting photos, I especially liked the last one:)

    Like

  8. Thank you, Far Side, for checking it out…

    Like

Let me know what you think!

