Travel Theme: (Living) Sculpture

Ailsa’s travel theme challenge at http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/06/28/travel-theme-sculpture/ this week was “Sculpture.”

Here are a few photos of a living, breathing, moving sculpture which I’ll call Spirit of the Tree:

Out of the corner of my eye, I notice movement, but can’t quite make sense out of what I am seeing. How could a tree be moving?

Something is moving

Something is moving

But it does move across the path and snuggles up against another tree:

Tree moved to the other side

Tree moved to the other side

And then I notice a face:

It is a she-tree

It is a she-tree

Oh, how she loves being a tree, blissful and serene!

Blissful

Blissful

She is my tree-sister, mother of all tree huggers, my alter ego, my twin soul – she, that strange creature, neither fully tree nor fully human! And soon, she is one again with the trees:

Blending with the tree again

Blending with the tree again

About Beauty Along the Road

My name is Annette. I am passionate about nature, health, simplicity, self-reliance, truth, and life-long learning. Originally from Germany, I now live in Virginia, USA. I am a therapist, health coach, writer, photographer, and organic gardener.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Travel Theme: (Living) Sculpture

  1. Amazing photos. Great to capture those special moments.

    Like

  2. How wonderful, a magical moving tree….she looks so happy🙂

    Like

  3. Tina Schell says:

    That is simply fantastic! What a wonderful entry for this challenge. I love it!

    Like

  4. Sarah Jane says:

    Awesome! I am nature girl too! I love the woods!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

